me2everyone

Wat moeten we hier nu mee? Vanmorgen kreeg ik dit mailtje van een kennis in de inbox:

Hello,

I just became a shareholder in me2everyone and I didn’t have to pay a single Euro for the shares! It could be described as the gold-rush for 2009. This company might be huge and shares might soar in value over the coming months! You can register for free and it never has to cost you a single penny!

me2everyone is going to be a cool new virtual world where you can meet friends, chat, shop, play, watch videos, create an art gallery, open a virtual newspaper, play the free inworld lottery and make money from your own online store! You and everyone you know make the decisions, shape the world, create real incomes and share in the profits. It’s a new place where you meet new people or invite your friends. Learn new skills or expand your business. Find the love of your life or help the planet.

Membership is free and every member automatically becomes a shareholder in me2everyone Limited. Personally I have 1000 shares in the venture I’m going to increase my shares very soon. This is an excellent chance for all of us to make some real progress in 2009 and beyond! Please don’t miss it.

If you are looking for something really good in 2009: something that changes your view on the world, then you really have to spend just one minute and look at this website.

Please click visit www.me2everyone.com for the details

Geef toe: dit ziet er frauduleuzer uit dan een advertentie voor een Nigeriaanse versie van de Lehman Brothers in een Citibank-kantoor. Alleen: het is gratis. Wellicht blijft het na een tijdje niet gratis, en krijg je allerlei mogelijkheden voorgeschoteld waarvoor je wel even in de buidel moet tasten. Wat je dan wellicht weer kan vermijden door zoveel mogelijk van je vrienden en kennissen te ronselen voor deze “unieke opportuniteit”.

Of is het fake – een sociaal experiment waarbij men nagaat hoe goedgelovig de internetgebruiker is als het op social media aankomt? Want geef nu toe – opdat alle “aandeelhouders” hier rijk van zouden worden, moet dit netwerk ongeveer zo groot als Facebook worden en op dat moment een koper vinden die er cash voor wil betalen. En dat lijkt me toch niet zo evident.

In elk geval: het intrigeert me. De kerel die me dit heeft gestuurd is geen losbol, dus ik ga ervan uit dat hij hier toch eens over heeft nagedacht. Of is hij het slachtoffer geworden van een virus, die dit soort mailtjes uit zijn naam verstuurt?

Ben ik nu – na jarenlang te zijn blootgesteld aan berichten over virussen, hackers, wormen, bots, phishing, fraude en hoaxes – te paranoïde geworden? Loop ik hier de kans van mijn leven mis om eindelijk stinkend rijk te worden? Je zal het altijd zien…